SNSD Reveals Teaser Image And Details For New Sub-Unit Oh!GG

SNSD‘s new sub-unit has finally been revealed!

On August 26th, SMTOWN revealed that the five active members of SNSD (Girls’ Generation) would be the members in the group’s newest sub-unit, entitled Oh!GG. The name is meant to be a play on words with the Korean phrase that implies perfection. SMTOWN also revealed that they will be working on a variety of sounds meant to captivate Kpop fans around the world.

In the teaser image released on SNSD’s official Twitter account, Sunny, Taeyeon, YoonA, Yuri, and Hyoyeon all look beautiful and poised in elegant outfits as they post in front of a bold, blue background.

SMTOWN went on to reveal that the lovely ladies would be releasing “몰랐니 (Lil’ Touch)” on September 5th at 6 p.m. KST. The single album of the same name will also include another track, “Fermata.”

Are you excited for the new release from SNSD? What do you think of the new unit lineup and name?

Let us know your thoughts below!